Beautiful Dreamer

Reader’s Review

“This was a good mystery with lots of twists – so much so that I was unable to guess the end – which I like to do. I highly recommend this book and other books by Clay Boutwell, an up and coming author!”

Format: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook

Beautiful Dreamer: A 19th Century Historical Murder Mystery (The Agora Mystery Series Book 11)

A woman enters the Boston Police Department, presenting to Sergeant Sully a bloodied knife and a confession she had committed murder. The body was indeed discovered where she said it would be and the knife was confirmed to be the murder weapon.

Only one problem with her story: She could not have done it.


Each Agora mystery is a complete and standalone mystery; however, some readers prefer reading the stories in order. This is the 11th novella in the Agora Series, the others being (in order): Two Tocks before Midnight, The Penitent Thief, The Peace Party Massacre, The Curse of the Mad Sheik, The Captain’s Play, Murder by Monday,  and Eggs over Arsenic, Remember Thy Oath, The Felled Crabapple Tree,and The Eye of Bennu.

Get your copy to discover the truth behind this satisfying mystery.

Format: Kindle, Paperback, Audiobook